Teacher Tech Summit

Peer-to-peer professional development

World-class professional development: for teachers, by teachers

Founded by T4 Education and co-hosted with The World Bank and Owl Ventures, the Teacher Tech Summit is the world’s largest EdTech event, attracting more than 45,000 attendees from over 150 countries.

Since 2021, the Teacher Tech Summit has been the go-to event for schools and educators. Past events have brought them together with the world’s leading EdTech providers to find tech solutions that work to improve learning. The summit’s immersive format has drawn participation from education leaders from governmental, non-governmental, and the private spheres.

The Teacher Tech Summit seeks to create a greater harmony between schools’ needs and how technology can meet them. More than anything else, though, it’s about supporting and empowering teachers.

More than just an event

The emphasis, this year, is on sharing best practices in the classroom in a peer-to-peer, professional development Masterclass format. The discussions will be on what technologies teachers use in the classroom and how they use them to deliver an improved learning experience.

These Masterclasses will be convening on a regional basis, with each regional summit being co-hosted with a local partner.

Do you have what it takes to speak at one of our Teacher Tech Summit events? This is your opportunity to pitch to speak! In 90 seconds, show and tell us about your expertise. The deadline for submissions is 19 February 2023 at 23:59 GMT.

Further details are available on Flip.

HubSpot Video

Apply to be a speaker

More Teacher Tech Summit Masterclasses you might like:

Special Events

Don't miss out on the opportunity to gain deeper classroom technology insights with Owl Ventures, as well as a unique chance for The World Bank to hear your experience of integrating technology into the classroom to improve learning outcomes.

These special events are aimed at helping to formulate more effective EdTech policy and shape the future of education.

OV_RGB_LRG

EdTech Insights with Owl Ventures, hosted by Owl Ventures – 14 April 2023, 08:30 – 11:30 PDT, 15:30 – 18:30 GMT
Language: English

Access EdTech Insights programme

WB-WBG-vertical-RGB

The World Bank Listens event, hosted by the World Bank – 10 May 2023, 16:00 – 17:30 GMT
Language: English

Access The World Bank Listens programme

Global Showcase

Copy of T4 700x700

Teacher Tech Summit Global Showcase, co-hosted by T4 Education, the World Bank and Owl Ventures  – 15th April 2023, 10:00 – 12:00 BST, 09:00 – 11:00 GMT
Language: English

Access Global Showcase programme

Regional events

Select a regional summit to access its full programme and registration details.

NVE_marca_horizontal_positiva_pantone-1

Teacher Tech Summit Brazil, co-hosted with Nova Escola – 17th April 2023, 15:00 – 18:00 BRT, 18:00 – 21:00 GMT
Language: Portuguese
Captions in: Portuguese, English

Access Brazil programme

DP_Logo_2020_Clr_digi

Teacher Tech Summit US, co-hosted with Digital Promise – 18 April 2023, 13:00 – 16:00 EDT, 10:00 – 13:00 PDT, 17:00 – 20:00 GMT
Language: English

Access USA program

elige-educar-logo-final

Teacher Tech Summit LatAm, co-hosted with Elige Educar – 26 April 2023, 17:00 – 20:00 CLT, 21:00 – 00:00 GMT
Language: Spanish
Captions in: Spanish, English

Access Latin America programme

QRTA LOGO VERTICAL

Teacher Tech Summit Middle East, co-hosted with Queen Rania Teacher Academy – 10th May 2023, 16:00 – 19:00 AST, 13:00 – 16:00 GMT
Language: Arabic
Captions in: Arabic, English

Access Middle East programme

In the founding spirit of the Teacher Tech Summit, our summits are global and multilingual, virtual, peer-to-peer professional development conferences for teachers, by teachers. Don’t just discover what you can learn – discover how you can transform.

Our Partner